Yes, I’m participating in NaNoWriMo

nano_09_blk_participant_100x100_1.png

As you can probably tell by the badge at the top of this post, and over there at the right side of this blog, I’m participating in NaNoWriMo again this year. Someone shoot me now.

Last year was my first year, and I crashed and burned.  I mean, I totally sucked.  This year, I vow to do better.  Hopefully.  Probably.  Definitely.

For those of you not familiar with NaNoWriMo, it stands for National Novel Writing Month, which is November.  The premise is to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days.  That’s 1667 words a day.  Just write.  No editing necessary.  That can be done after November 30.

It’s a good exercise to get the creative juices flowing.  It’s not too late to join up if you haven’t yet.  Just sign up at the NaNoWriMo website.

You don’t get anything for participating in NaNoWriMo, except hopefully a novel that you can polish and send off to publishers. Oh, and a really cool badge for your website. What more could you ask for?

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy thrifting, reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Yes, I’m participating in NaNoWriMo

  1. jayequeue says:

    Wow, ok – NaNoWriMo is the neatest thing I have heard about! Thanks for sharing. I’m contemplating it myself right now … although, I’d be a few days behind!! Hmmm …

Leave a comment