Too many blogs, not enough time

 

Photo courtesy dbdbrobot via flickr

I did an inventory of my blogs today. I have WAY too many of the things, ten at last count. I had one for my dog, one for my cats, one for my writing, one for my beading…you get the picture.  Every time I’d have an idea, I’d create a new blog. I did this because everywhere I turned, people were saying it’s better to have a niche blog than a general one. Maybe so, but it was getting a little out of hand. I don’t have time to post to all of them everyday; in fact, I feel guilty about not posting to all of them, so I’ve hardly been posting at all to any of them.

Therefore, I’ve consolidated some of them.  I will no longer have blogs for my dog and cats, these posts will appear in Route 66 in Arizona. My general life posts, previously posted in My Mutterances, will also now appear in Route 66 in Arizona. This blog will be used for general life posts going forward, as my Route 66 blog encompasses my life in Kingman. My Mutterances will be deleted,  as will the blogs for my pets.

I will keep my freelance writing blog, Writing In The Sand. For the time being, I’ll keep my beading blog, although eventually I will be moving that to the storefront I am creating. I have a few others that, for now, will remain as is, until I can figure out what to do with them.

I hope that those of you who have been following any one of the blogs that are being consolidated will move with the blogs to their new homes and continue to follow them.

Note: Although cross-posting is generally not recommended, I am posting this on Route 66 in Arizona, My Mutterances and Writing In The Sand to alert my followers and readers.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy thrifting, reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment