Monday, Monday

My answer to today’s NaBloPoMo prompt is one word: yes. The prompt is Do you believe knowledge is power?

I could stop today’s entry there, since I’ve answered the question, but I won’t. I’ll ramble. You’ll probably be bored. But, I’ll ramble anyway.

The weekend was hectic. We didn’t really do anything super productive, but it was still busy. We both have to buy nicer clothes for work (as opposed to the jeans and tops I’ve been wearing, and his tshirts for working on the train), so we went out on a search for clothes. There aren’t many places to search in town, so it didn’t take long. After shopping, we had lunch, stopped at the music/book/movie store, and then headed home. Spent the rest of the day doing nothing. We did watch (on TV) the Kansas City Chiefs (!!!!) beat the Arizona Cardinals in the pre-season game Saturday night.

Sunday was our typical fun-filled day of breakfast with the father-in-law, and a trip to Wally World. After Wally World, hubby’s boss called (from out of town) to ask if hubby would help his (bosses’)  wife replace the battery in their truck, as she was stuck at home up the mountain without transportation. I stayed home while he went to help, and I repotted 4 plants and ran the vacuum. My housecleaning is done for the week. LOL.

How was your weekend?

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday, Monday

  1. Pingback: Where have all the bloggers gone – Third-week NaBloPoMo roundup | Keeping Track

Leave a Reply

