Off-topic

Today’s prompt: Are you annoyed by what you don’t know, or do you like a good mystery? I really don’t have much to say about today’s prompt. I don’t get annoyed by what I don’t know. I know there are things I don’t know. If I don’t know something, I learn about it.

So, since that’s all I have to say about that, I’ll talk about other things. Boring things. My day. My week. My weekend plans.

We’re almost to the end of the second full week of school. Did I mention that I work at a high school? Not as a teacher. In the office.

Anyway, it’s been a rough week. Work (school?) has been going ok.  Just plugging along and trying to keep my head above water. It’s been a busy week too. Seems like I’ve had something going on every night after working all day. Some social, some not.

Also had a physical therapy session today. Sucked. Hurt. Several months ago, I twisted my ankle for like  the fourth time in 8 years. This time, it didn’t stop hurting. So, I went to an orthopedist. Sprained,  yes, but also torn Achilles tendon. Awesome. He sent me to PT. PT evaluation also discovered pulled hamstring. More awesome. Therapist today did this torture thing to my leg where she scraped my muscles in my leg and ankle to find what she called “crunchy” spots – areas where scar tissue has formed under my skin around tendons and ligaments. I have four “crunchy” spots. Finding them hurt like hell. My ankle hadn’t felt that bad today before I went to PT. After, well, yeah. Hurt.

She also put some weird, magic, voodoo tape on both sides of my ankle. Fashionable hot pink. Hurt less. Go back in a week.

Other things this week after work:

  1. visited a friend who just retired and is going to travel around the country in a motor home with her sister. Motor home is awesome. I could live in it. It’s nothing like the motor home my parents got when my dad retired. That was a motor home. My friend’s is a MOTOR HOME!
  2. Helped another friend take her dog to the vet. The dog is a sweetheart, a blind, diabetic Irish Setter. Buddy, the dog, wants to sit in your lap when you’re driving if there’s no one else in the car with him, and it’s rather hard to drive with an Irish Setter in your lap. So, I drive and she holds Buddy when he has to go to the vet.
  3. Meetings, meeting and more meetings

Not sure what the plans are for the weekend. House cleaning is always an option. It’s becoming a necessity, but I hate to spend time on the weekends cleaning house when I’d rather spend the time with my family. My youngest and his girlfriend are thinking about taking her kids to a water park Saturday and have asked us to go. I haven’t been to a water park in probably 15 years. I’m not sure hubby’s ever been to one. Might be fun. We’ll see how the old folks (us) feel when Saturday rolls around. Sunday is our weekly breakfast with the father-in-law, shopping and laundry.

I lead such an exciting life.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

