Weekend Wrap Up

Well, this weekend is coming to a close. As usual, it was too short.

We decided not to go to my work get-together Friday night. Instead, we spent time with my stepson and his girlfriend. We went bowling, although I did not bowl. Long story, but I can’t physically can’t bowl. But, I watched the hubby and the kids bowl, and we had pizza and beer. After bowling, we went into the bar at the bowling alley, and my future daughter-in-law and I played some pool. I haven’t played pool in years, and I’d forgotten how much I like to play. We will definitely be doing that again.

On Saturday, my good friend was having a yard sale and we spent the day helping her out. When we were packing up at the end of the sale, I got tangled up in the tarp we had the clothes laid out on. I tripped, and came down hard on my foot when I caught myself. My ankle was already sprained, and I have a ripped Achilles tendon for which I’m doing PT, so this didn’t help matters any. I broke my toe, and I’m pretty sure the sprain is now much worse than before.

We were supposed to go to a friend’s place on Saturday night, but I was in pain and hubby didn’t feel well, so we begged off. I fell asleep on the couch and slept about two hours before I woke up and went to bed.

We go to breakfast with my father-in-law every Sunday, and today was no different. It’s practically the only time he gets out of the house, so we try not to miss a Sunday. After breakfast, hubby and I went to Wally World, always a fun adventure. We didn’t do much this afternoon, just took it easy, watching a bit of TV and doing laundry. I worked on my blog and did some writing, and finished Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I’m reading the series for, I think, the 4th time.

We’re getting ready to call it a night, so that we can be ready for work in the morning. So, fair readers, I bid you all a good night.

Until next time,

Beth VanHoose

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

