Happy Hooker

yarn

Today’s NaBloPoMo prompt: What is something you know that you could teach another person if given the chance?

I thought long and hard about this and finally decided that I could teach someone to crochet if I had the chance. My grandmother taught me how to crochet when I was about 8 years old. I love crocheting. It’s relaxing, and it’s fun to see a strand of yarn emerge from the crochet hook as a bag, or an afghan, or a sweater. I love to create and be creative, and I am always working on a project. I teach myself new techniques and try new patterns.

I still have an afghan that my grandmother crocheted probably 35 years ago. I hope that items I’ve crocheted for others last half that long, and are cherished as much as I cherish that afghan.

Until next time,

Beth VanHoose

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Life, Nablopomo and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Hooker

  1. Pingback: New to the neighbourhood – First-week NaBloPoMo roundup | Keeping Track

Leave a Reply

