Back to Work

Well, my Winter Break is coming to a close. I go back to work tomorrow after two weeks off. I work at a school, so basically when the students have breaks from school, I get breaks from work. Unfortunately, they are generally unpaid breaks, but sometimes it’s nice to have the time off.

I didn’t get as much done during break as I would have liked. Having Christmas and New Year’s in the middle of the weeks made things kind of strange. I got to spend more time with hubby though, so that was nice.

I didn’t feel well for a lot of the break. Not bad, just enough that I didn’t want to do much. Then we had the freak snow storm that dumped about 5 inches of snow on our little corner of the desert, so that prevented some activity as well. I had wanted to clean, and finish a major crochet project. Cleaning went by the wayside, but I’m almost finished with the crochet. I should have it finished tonight once I get off of here.

Which, I need to do so that I can get things ready for tomorrow. I hope everyone out there in the blogosphere has a great day/evening, depending on where you are.

Beth VanHoose

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Life, miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

