My kitten, Sammy

About six weeks ago, one of the groundskeepers at the school where I work found a litter of kittens in the garbage can on the football field. There were 4 kittens.

IMG_0142.JPG

I took one and the other 3 went to good homes as well. Here’s the one I took:

IMG_0144.JPG

I have a dog and a cat already, so we kept the kitten separated until we were sure it was healthy.

We named him Sammy. He got a clean bill of health from the vet and is now ensconced as a member of our family. He and the dog get along well, but my adult cat isn’t sure. Max is 13, and pretty set in his ways. Sammy just wants to play.

Sammy had his second checkup yesterday and got his booster vaccine. He now weighs a little over two pounds. He eats like a horse but is so active he burns off everything he eats.

His next appointment is right after Thanksgiving. At that time he’ll be neutered. Hopefully that will calm him down. He’s happy and healthy, but a little rambunctious. I wish I had 1/4 of the energy he has.

IMG_0241.JPG

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

