My first post for the August NaBloPoMo

I wrote this yesterday, and should have posted it yesterday, but frankly, I got busy and spaced it. So, just pretend that today is August 1st, for this post 🙂

 

Today is the first day of August and I’m going to attempt to do NaBloPoMo for the month.

 

NaBloPoMo stands for National Blog Posting Month. The “official” NaBloPoMo is in November, although BlogHer hosts NaBloPoMo’s every month. There are themes, and writing prompts, for each month. For the “official” NaBloPoMo, there are even prizes. No prizes for the rest of the year, just motivation to post to your blog everyday. Not that it’s worked for me in the past, but I digress.

The theme of NaBloPoMo this month is “Sweet”. The daily blog prompts (Monday through Friday) are provided to help you along. The first prompt is: Name something sweet you ate today.

Today, I’ve been sitting at a table during high school registration, handing out bus routes. A local bank also has a table set up, I guess handing out information on setting up bank accounts for students. Anyway, on the bank’s table there is a basket of candy. Every time we come in the door, we raid the basket. Today I’ve had two lemon Starbursts, a banana Laffy Taffy, and a cherry Twizzler.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Nablopomo. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My first post for the August NaBloPoMo

  1. Pingback: #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts: #8 - Relaxing

Leave a Reply

