Diversions from writing

Besides writing, I do crafts. I crochet, make jewelry, and do plastic canvas crafts. I work on crafts between writing projects, or when I have slight (or not-so-slight) writer’s block, or when I’m waiting for  my interminably slow computer to decide to do something.  I’m getting  ready for a craft show next weekend, so I’m  working a little more on crafts and a little less on writing these days. Tomorrow I need to work on both equally though. I have several crafts to finish, but also a bunch of blog articles I need to write. Plus, I’m helping a local business decorate for the holidays. Good thing I don’t have to work tomorrow.

So, I guess I should head to bed now so that I can rest and prepare for tomorrow.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Diversions from writing

  1. Katharine says:

    Do you have any photos of your craft work on this blog? I’d enjoy seeing what you do.

Leave a Reply

