New egg

I picked up a new egg this week. It’s not much, but every little bit helps, right? The gig is writing short blog posts on topics that  I chose, so it’s a fun little gig, and doesn’t take much research. The posts are easy to write. So far, the hardest part has been getting my computer to cooperate long enough so that I can get the articles posted with pictures and links.

I’m in the market for other gigs as well. Since the changes at DS, the lack of work at IB, and whatever has happened with Contently, I’m short on my fall-back eggs. I haven’t had any private clients for quite a while, and was only writing for the content sites when I needed extra money.

I’m working part-time outside of the home, but I’m frustrated with that job right now too.  Since July, I have basically received two pay cuts because of stupidity. And, because they won’t let us hire anyone to fill empty positions, I’ve been having to work  nights to cover, although starting next week I go back to days, at least for a little while. And, there will be a couple of weeks over winter break that I won’t get paid, so I’m needing some extra help now.

I plan to spend my weekend writing and looking for other gigs. Hopefully I’ll have some luck.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

