Glee is back!

I know this is a writing blog, and I should be posting something about writing, but I don’t feel like it. So there!

I’m so happy that Glee, one of my favorite FOX TV shows is back! I work nights, so I wasn’t able to watch yesterday’s episode last night. Thank God for DVR’s! Anyway, I watched it today, and I was so excited to see Damian McGinty. I first saw Damian on this summer’s The Glee Project on Oxygen. I loved him from the first, and wanted him to win, which he did, along with Sam (sorry, I don’t remember Sam’s last name, and I’m too lazy to Google it :)) I’m guessing Sam will be appearing in episodes soon. Damian is Irish, and has the nicest accent. He’s cute too 🙂 (Hey, I may be married and 50, but I still appreciate cuteness).

Anyway, Damian is playing Rory, an Irish foreign exchange student staying with Brittany’s family. Brittany believes Rory is a leprechaun that only she can see, and asks him to grant her wishes, like an all-marshmallow box of Lucky Charms. He won a 7 – episode arc on The Glee Project, as did Sam, so he’ll be around for a while. Of course he joins New Directions, to help replace Brittany, Santana and Mercedes, who defected to Shelby’s new group at McKinley, the TroubleTones.

I, for one, am looking forward to seeing future episodes with Damian, or without him, for that matter.

My name is Beth, I’m 50, and I’m not ashamed to admit I’m a Gleek!

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

