NaBloPoMo

I’ve decided this November to particpate in NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) instead of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). I think I’ll have better luck posting daily to my two blogs –  this one and Living, and Life, on Route 66 – then I would writing a 50,000 word novel. I’ve tried NaNoWriMo for the last 3 years and didn’t have much luck.

 

NaBloPoMo is providing daily writing prompts, and prizes, to help out. You can participate in NaBloPoMo all year, but November is the “official” month. As I said, there are prize drawings for registered blogs that post daily. Most months have a theme, but November doesn’t, not really…November is about blogging for blogging’s sake.

I should be able to do this. Wish me luck!

 

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaBloPoMo

  1. I really like that you are doing this challenge, and with humor. I agree with above, that National Cook Dinner Every Night Month is a great start. I love to read and write so this is such a fun challenge. Visit my blog above for the trackback. TY Jackie ~~

  2. Pingback: Day 8 & 9 & 10 NaBloMo « The Blogging Valley

  3. Shakespeare says:

    I think I’d be better able to participate in National Cook Dinner Every Night Month than get a blog entry up every day for my two blogs. I’m not started on my novel yet, but that’s only because I’m finishing up a short story… wrote over 3,000 words on it just today, but I still have about half of it to go (darn it!).

    Thankfully, I’m off tomorrow, so I should be able to spend a great deal of time writing on it.

Leave a Reply

