Bacon!

Today’s writing prompt from The Daily Post is “Write Something About Bacon”. Well, I don’t usually use the writing prompts (obviously, you say, since I haven’t written here in, like, forever). Anyway, when I saw that, I decided I just HAD to take advantage of it and write about bacon. I LOVE BACON! I could eat an entire pound of bacon by myself. In fact, I often have. When I was single, there were times when all I would have for a meal would be bacon….yummy, crispy bacon.

We had my father-in-law over for breakfast on Sunday, and of course, we had bacon. There was even actually bacon left over (not sure how THAT happened…I must not have been feeling well). So, guess what I am having for lunch today? You guessed it! BACON! Did I mention that I LOVE BACON?

Bacon-wrapped filets, bacon-wrapped shrimp, bacon bits, bacon on burgers, bacon on toast……….I’m starting to sound like Bubba from “Forrest Gump”.

Don’t start lecturing me on how bad bacon is for me. I know. But, that’s not gonna stop me from having bacon. Real, honest-to-goodness bacon. None of that fake crap. And, as much as I LOVE BACON, I’m not a big fan of bacon-flavored stuff. I mean, if you want bacon flavor, why not just have bacon, good ol’ bacon flavored bacon? I know, I know, that health thing. Bacon-flavored vodka? Not sure about that. Bacon-flavored ice cream? Definitely not. Bacon-flavored peanut butter? Sounds interesting, but no. Bacon-flavored chocolate? Well, maybe, since I LOVE CHOCOLATE almost as much as I LOVE BACON.

Damn, now I want bacon. Guess I need to eat lunch now.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bacon!

  1. Jackie Paulson 1966 says:

    I linked my BLT to you, have a great day.

Leave a Reply

