Day 1 and Quote of the Day

Well, it’s the first day of NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo. How are you doing in the challenges?

I’m doing ok for this first day. Now if I can just keep on track. I’ve got 1625 words written for NaNo. I’ve added a word count widget to the right of the post area so you can see my progress.

This blog post counts as my first post for NaBloPoMo, at least for this blog. I still have a post to write for Route 66 In Arizona, but I’ll be writing that as soon as I finish here.

When you write, you need to have an audience in mind. Who will be reading your writing?

Your audience is one single reader. I have found that sometimes it helps to pick out one person – a real person you know, or an imagined person, and write to that one.

~John Steinbeck

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 1 and Quote of the Day

  1. Shakespeare says:

    I’m at 1680… but I’m also working on my other novel. I am going to try to finish the one while I work on the other. One in the early morning, one late at night.

    Not sure that will work, but today was pretty fantastic! I’d love THAT to continue!.

    Have fun, and I’ll keep checking in to see your progress.

Leave a Reply

