Crazy, stupid or inspired?

Drink Coffee Stupid

Drink Coffee Stupid,
originally uploaded by chuckyeager.

I’m going to need a lot of caffeine in November. Gallons of it, I’m afraid.

I’ve signed up for National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo, again. If you are not familiar with NaNoWriMo, the goal is to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. That’s 1667 words a day. I’m not sure what I am going to write about yet, although I have a few ideas. I’ve still got a few days before I have to make a firm decision. This will be my third year doing NaNo, and hopefully it will be the first year that I finish.

In addition to NaNoWriMo, I have also signed up to do NaBloPoMo. I’d never heard about NaBloPoMo until earlier this month when I read a post about it on the Wahm.com forum. NaBloPoMo is National Blog Posting Month. All you have to do here is post to your blog every day for 30 days. The folks at NaBloPoMo actually do this every month, but November is the “official’ blog posting month, with prizes and everything. I signed up two of my blogs for the challenge, this one and Route 66 in Arizona.

Then, of course, I have my regular job, and my freelance writing to add to the mix. And, even though my regular job is normally part-time, I’ll be working at it full-time for the first two weeks of the month because we are short-staffed at one of the other campuses.

Have I bitten off more than I can chew? Maybe, but I seem to write more often when I’m busy, so we’ll see how it all goes.

Wish me luck!

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crazy, stupid or inspired?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Crazy, stupid or inspired? | Writing In The Sand -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

