Writing Quote of the Day

[tweetmeme source=”azwritergal” only_single=false https://writinginsand.wordpress.com/2010/05/26/writing-quoote-of-the-day/%5D When I was at the thrift store the other day, I found a book of quotes on writing by writers. I’ve been thumbing through it and have found some great quotes. So, I thought I’d try something new and post a Writing Quote of the Day. We’ll start out with this quote on courage:

In your writing, be strong, defiant, forbearing. Have a point to make and write to it. Dare to say what you want most to say, and say it as plainly as you can. Whether or not you write well, write bravely.

– Bill Stout

Writing plainly…I have trouble doing that. I want to embellish everything, add unnecessary words. Content writing has helped, but I still tend to use extra words that are not needed. I’m getting better though, and I’m writing faster. And it’s funny – the articles I write fastest by not spending a lot of time on the extras seem to get approved faster and don’t get sent back for rewrites.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

