Not much writing today

[tweetmeme source=”azwritergal” only_single=false https://writinginsand.wordpress.com/2010/05/25/not-much-writing-today/%5D

First of all, let me apologize before I begin, for any glaring misspellings or grammar errors in today’s post. I’m trying something new and posting from my phone. I have a BB with a QWERTY keyboard but sometimes typing with my thumbs doesn’t always produce the results I want. Anyway, on to the post.

Today has been one of those days. I’ve been busy all day, but it doesn’t feel like I’ve accomplished much. I attended an online web meeting with other writer WAHMs this morning. I researched a few articles. I did my daily job search. I checked out some forums and groups I haven’t visited in a while. But I didn’t write. I’ve got a couple articles started, but that’s as far as I’ve gotten.

I really need to get the articles done, as I have short work days the rest of this week because of appointments. I do not want to have to work any this weekend, so I guess I’ll be working some in the evenings.

To top things off, my stomach has been bothering me this afternoon – which contributed to the fact that I didn’t really get much done. We had sauerkraut and sausage last night for dinner; I’m hoping that’s the reason my stomach has been bothering me today; and that it’s not some sort of bug.

Well, it’s time for me to sign off here for now and get tonight’s dinner finished – grilled pork chops, corn on the cob and rolls.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

