Sunday’s just another day

[tweetmeme source=”azwritergal” only_single=false https://writinginsand.wordpress.com/2010/05/23/sundays-just-another-day/%5D

Today has been just another day. We’ve been pretty lazy today, all things considered. It’s been too windy and cool to do anything outdoors today, so we’ve just hung around the house. Ben did his weekly call with his dad this morning, and he’s been watching concert DVD’s and playing along with his bass all afternoon. I’ve been on the computer most of the day, but I’ve actually been productive instead of playing.

I should have been writing, but I took care of some housekeeping on my blogs etc. instead – something that I’ve needed to do for a long time now, just have not taken the time needed to do it.

I figured out how to put the retweet button on my blogger blogs, changed the backgrounds on those same blogs, and a few other layout changes. I also worked on the website I’m creating to sell my jewelry etc. I had a shop at Etsy, but I didn’t make any sales, and I was having to pay to list, so I was losing money. So, we’ll see if this does any better.

I did create a Facebook fan page today for my writing.  If anybody’s on FB and wants to “like” my page, it’s Beth VanHoose Writing.

That’s about all the news I have right now. I need to get off  here and go fix dinner. We’re having breakfast for dinner tonight. Yum!!

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

