Inspiration

[tweetmeme source=”azwritergal” only_single=false https://writinginsand.wordpress.com/2010/05/11/inspiration/%5D I remember taking writing classes in college where the professor would tell us to just write…to write about anything we wanted. He wouldn’t give us a theme or a topic, it was up to us to choose.

As a writer today, many of my topics and/or titles are decided for me. That’s why I maintain my blogs, and write for places such as Suite 101 – so that I can have some freedom over some of my topics. I write on anything and everything in my blogs.

If you write a blog, you know that sometimes it’s difficult to come up with an idea or topic. Where do you get your inspiration? One blog I write deals with daily life. My ideas come from everywhere. I write about things happening in my own life. I hear bits and pieces of conversations when I’m out in public that I find funny. I might see a flower or an insect that inspires me. Photographs, music, books, movies can all provide inspiration as well.

I’ve also found a few places online that provide writing prompts if you’re having trouble coming up with an idea for your blog or school essay. Here’s a list of some of my favorite writing prompt links:

Creative Writing Prompts
Creativity Portal – has links to several writing prompt lists
WritingFix – random daily writing prompts
Writer’s Digest Writing Prompts

What inspires you?

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inspiration

  1. Garage sales are great. Not only will you make a few extra dollars, but you are organizing yourself as well.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Inspiration « Writing In The Sand -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

