Blogs I Visit Frequently

[tweetmeme source=”azwritergal” only_single=false https://writinginsand.wordpress.com/2010/05/10/blogs-i-visit-frequently/%5D It seems that everybody has a blog these days. There are niche blogs, general blogs, funny blogs, sad blogs, informative blogs, blogs on just about every topic you can imagine.

I have my share of blogs, some of which I haven’t written in for quite some time. Besides this blog, I have a general blog called My Mutterances, as well as a blog about Route 66 in Arizona. I have others, but I think I’m going to combine them into My Mutterances.

There are a few blogs written by others that I visit regularly. Some of them focus on writing, others are fun to read.

Here are my favorites:

Freelance Writing Jobs – A wonderful writer’s resource owned by Deb Ng. I love this blog and visit it daily. Deb posts daily freelance writing job leads, and her staff of bloggers post informational and helpful articles about writing.

About Freelance Writing – Another freelance writing blog, this one by Anne Wayman. Anne also posts job leads, three times a week. She also has many fun, inspirational and informative articles.

MichaelMackie.com – M2’s blog is hilarious. It’s snarky. It’s quirky. It’s a delight to read. I used to work with Michael, and he’s just as unusual, and fun, in real life.

Life Like Mine – An enjoyable slice-of-life blog written by another former co-worker of mine, Kelley Baldwin. A good read if you’re in need of a laugh.

A Day In The Life of Willow – I’m a little partial to this video blog, as Willow is my cousin’s daughter. Which I guess makes her my second cousin. My favorite vlogs are her “Weird Shit” episodes.

There are other blogs that I visit often, but I thought I’d highlight a few of my favorites. What are some of your favorite blogs?

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogs I Visit Frequently

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Blogs I Visit Frequently « Writing In The Sand -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

