Thursday May 6

I feel like shit today. I woke up with laryngitis…full fledged, no voice at all laryngitis. I couldn’t even squeak. It started with a gosh-awful sore throat, the kind that burns so bad, the only thing that seems to relieve the pain is sucking on ice cubes. I still have the sore throat, and the coughing that I developed yesterday afternoon. When I cough, my throat hurts. I’ve also developed a headache, which Aleve doesn’t seem to be touching.

I’ve not ventured out of the house at all today, not even to take B to work. I just curled up on the sofa and let him take the car. About noon or so, I got up and took a bath. It helped a little, but I still feel like shit.

I didn’t get any writing done today, so I am way behind. I tried, but wasn’t able to focus. I need to write tomorrow and probably this weekend in order to catch up.

Ugh.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

