Happy Cinco de Mayo

[tweetmeme source=”azwritergal” only_single=false https://writinginsand.wordpress.com/2010/05/05/happy-cinco-de-mayo/%5D
Cinco de Mayo is a regional holiday not widely observed in Mexico. It marks the day in which the Battle of Puebla was won by the Mexican militia over the French Army. In Mexico, the day is mainly observed in the state of Puebla and surrounding regions. In the United States, I think it’s mainly an excuse to party.

Now that today’s history lesson is over, I wanted to thank everyone who has stopped by so far during my attempt to complete this month’s blogathon. I will be visiting other blogathon blogger blogs soon (say that 5 times real fast, or once after your Cinco de Mayo partying). I haven’t had the chance yet (to visit blogs, not party). I wanted to this afternoon, but I woke up this morning with a horrible sore throat that hasn’t gotten any better as the day has progressed.

I got three articles written, for Suite 101. I still have plenty more to do for other sites, but I’m wiped out for today and am heading off to take a nap.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Cinco de Mayo

  1. That is cool. I also write for Suite 101.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Happy Cinco de Mayo « Writing In The Sand -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

