An Unproductive Day – Maybe

[tweetmeme source=”azwritergal” only_single=false https://writinginsand.wordpress.com/2010/05/04/an-unproductive-day/%5DI feel like today was unproductive, but in reality, I did get a few things accomplished.

I attended an online writer’s chat, which was helpful and gave me some ideas on the direction in which to take my website.

I got set up with my new Examiner.com page, as Kingman Haunted Places Examiner. Even though I live in Arizona, I’m part of the Las Vegas Edition, since Las Vegas is much closer to me than any of the Arizona editions.

Shortly after I made yesterday’s post, Who Do You Write For?, I heard from my Content Manager at Internet Brands, with the style guides and instructions on writing my first article.

I did a bit of research this morning, and have several articles ready to be written tomorrow.

And, probably most exciting, for me anyway, is that I finally figured out how to put a Retweet button on my blogs. Since this is currently a WordPress.com blog and I can’t use plug-ins, I searched for the code I need and found it here. I have to add it manually to each post (and I’m sure I’ll forget now and then) but at least I know how to add it now.

I guess my day wasn’t really all that unproductive. It just feels that way to me since I didn’t get any actual writing done. I would have, but my computer overheated and shut off around lunch time today. Normally I would have just fired it back up and put a fan on it. Instead, I let it cool off for a while and took the dog for a walk. The drawback to that was when I came back in, I didn’t feel like writing. That’s when I searched for the Retweet button code, and did a little tweaking on my site.

Tomorrow is another day, so for now I’ll say so long.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Unproductive Day – Maybe

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention An Unproductive Day – Maybe « Writing In The Sand -- Topsy.com

  2. timethief says:

    Thanks for linking to my tweet meme button post. I just retweeted your post. 😉

Leave a Reply

