Introduction

I hate talking about myself so this will probably be short and boring. I’m 48, (49 in June), married for the second time. No kids from my first marriage, which lasted 13 years. My current, and last, marriage – to my best friend, was in 2008, so we will have been married two years this July. He has two boys, so I became a mother at 47. My step-sons are great. They are older – 27 and 22.

I lived in the Kansas City area all of my life until my second marriage. Exactly one month after we got married, we moved to Kingman, Arizona. It’s been quite a change, but that’s what we were looking for. He wanted to get away from his ex and I wanted to get away from mine, so we moved almost 1500 miles away from either of them.

Both of his boys moved out here from Indiana  last year. They both brought their girlfriends with them, but last week, the oldest decided he was done with his, and sent her packing. Since she had no family here, she returned to Indiana. It was very sad to see her go, I will miss her very much. Not really sure of the exact reasons, as the son will not talk to us. I’m extremely disappointed in him.

The other  kids, well, they are kids. The g/f doesn’t know when to shut up at times, and has rubbed me the wrong way more than once. In fact, she irritates me so much that I get migraines whenever anyone mentions her name.

Back to me. My husband and I also have two cats and a dog. The cats were actually mine – well, mine and my exe’s – but I got custody of them. The dog is my hubby’s and my ‘baby’…he’s 6 months old, a terrier mix.

I haven’t worked since we moved. Not that I don’t want to or don’t need to – I do on both accounts…I just can’t find anything. I’ve applied and applied and applied. Had numerous interviews. Nothing. I’ve been told by the job service that I’m too smart. I believe it, since most people I’ve interviewed with are idiots.  Don’t get me started on that.

Well, I guess this wasn’t short, but probably boring. I’ll sign off for now.

~B

Advertisements

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s