My new schedule

To-Do List

In order to  motivate myself, I’m making me a daily schedule for Monday through Friday. Hopefully this will help me to get more writing done each week.

I plan to follow the same schedule for Monday through Thursday, with Friday being my “me” day.

6:30am  Get up

6:40am  Exercise

7:00am Shower etc.

7:30am breakfast

7:45am Take Ben to work

8:15am Search job boards, both writing/telecommute and b&m

9:00am Break

9:30am Research for afternoon’s writing

11:30am  Lunch/break

12:15pm Write

4:00pm Break/wrap-up

4:15pm Leave to pick-up Ben

My goal is to finish with my day prior to getting Ben from work so that we can spend the evenings together

Fridays will be “me” days – the day when I clean, run errands, etc.

I’m going to see how this works for now. I may have to tweak it as I go, but hopefully this will work for me.

Photo: tmray02/flickr

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My new schedule

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention My new schedule « Writing In The Sand -- Topsy.com

  2. Tui says:

    I saw this on Twitter and just had to check out your schedule. I’m always experimenting with different ways of balancing all my tasks.

    Btw, what sort of exercise do you do?

    Keep us posted on how it goes, what works for you and what doesn’t!

Leave a Reply

