News and updates

Sorry it’s been a while since I’ve posted here. I’m still looking for a job and it’s been frustrating.

I have a writing job that I need to complete, but it’s very boring and I can’t get motivated to finish it. I NEED to finish it this week though.

I may have picked up another writing gig. Well, when I talked to the guy last week he said I had the job, but so far I haven’t gotten the additional information he said he’d send. Hoping he sends it this week.

I’m also stepping up writing for Demand Studios and Suite 101. I’ve claimed a bunch of articles on DS, will get those knocked out this week. Also have a couple of ideas for S101, just need to get them written.

My brother also gave me a couple of ideas for my blogs ~ pretty good ideas too.  I just need to implement them.

Can you tell I haven’t been motivated lately?

On the b&m job search front: I’ve been applying to jobs like crazy. Had a pretty good interview a couple of weeks ago (I thought so anyway) but it was a no go.  Been to the job service a couple of times since then, but that’s been a waste of time as usual. There is a weekly job fair here in town that started 3 weeks ago, but I haven’t been yet. I hate job fairs, as they are also a waste of time.  I was going to go today, but instead I had a job interview.

Hopefully this one will work out. The interview went well, I think; but I’m leery of getting my hopes up about anything. We’ll see what happens there. I’m supposed to hear one way or the other either Friday afternoon or Monday. Fingers crossed.

Tonight I am dog sitting for the neighbors. Right now, I need to run ~ gotta pick up my husband from work before heading next door.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

