Introducing Whitley

Arf! Arf! Arf!

Hi everyone! My name is Whitley. Aren’t I just the cutest puppy you’ve ever seen? I’ll answer that for you. YES! My mommy and daddy brought me to my new home the day after Thanksgiving. I was six weeks old then, so now I am about 10 weeks old. I am getting so big! My doggie mommy is a Silky Terrier and my doggie daddy is a Jack Russell Terrier. Me, I’m just cute!

Besides my human mommy and daddy, I have two furry brothers. They are a little different than me, mommy calls them “cats”, whatever they are. Their names are Buddy and Max. Buddy hisses at me a lot, but I’m not scared. I want to play with Max, but when I try, he just runs away. He doesn’t run as much as he used to though. I think he wants to play with me too. I also have two human brothers, but they don’t live with me. They are fun to play with too.

My favorite toys are the furry mouse mommy bought for Max, my squeaky bone, and the springy thing on the wall. I think daddy called it a “door stop”. Whatever it is, it’s fun to hit.

I’m tired now so I think I will take a nap. Hopefully I can find a nice sunny spot to lie in.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

