Puppy Fever

Note: this is the first time I’m using post by email, and I’m doing this on my phone so 2 things: 1) I’m not sure if I’m doing this right, and 2) if there are typos, I apologize.

Ok now that the disclaimer is out of the way, on with the post.

I’ve got puppy fever. Bad. I love dogs. We always had dogs when I was growing up. After I got married the first time, along with kids, the ex told me I could have a dog. At 4 different times we had dogs. For about 3 days each time. Well, the last one we had for about a month. But all of them “disappeared”. The ex would get tired of them and give them away or take them to the shelter while I was at work, without telling me. After the first time, you’d think I would have learned. Good thing we never had kids.

Anyway, now with my current husband, we plan on getting a dog. We’ve wanted to for a while, but circumstances weren’t right. We want a terrier or terrier mix, preferably a yorkie, but we don’t want to pay the outrageous prices people want. We’d also prefer a puppy, but would consider an older dog if the price was right.

I thought we had one. I saw an ad on craigslist over the weekend for a free 3 year old male yorkie. I called, we went and looked at him, he liked us and we liked him. The people who were giving him away said we were at the top of the list of people who had looked at him, and if no one else expressed interest he was ours. Got a call the next day that another couple came after we did, and they decided to give them the dog.

I was a little disappointed…ok, a lot disappointed. But I guess it wasn’t meant to be. Now I’ve got puppy fever so bad though. I’ve made it my mission to find a puppy to add to our family within the next couple of months

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

