Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is May 10. I think that anybody who is a mother of any kind should be recognized on Mothers Day.

Moms and mothers come in all shapes and sizes. They can be grandmothers, aunts, stepmoms, neighbors. Moms don’t even need to have kids of their own. Moms are moms even if they are only the mom to pets. If someone you know has nurtured you in any way, taught you anything about life, takes care of your needs, you need to recognize them on Mother’s Day. And, don’t forget those single dads out there who are both mother and father.

Flowers
are a great way to show your appreciation to the mothers in your life. I think every woman enjoys and appreciates the beauty of flowers. My favorite flower is the Gerbera Daisy. I love its simpleness. Fresh flowers, no matter what kind, bring me a certain sense of job and peacefulness. I love the smell of fresh-cut flowers.

Don’t forget to recognize the women in your life this Mother’s Day. They will appreciate it more than you know.

var addthis_pub=”maxthecat61″;

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

