Torture Device

I wanted to go outside today. Mom took my brother out first, and I wanted to go next. She tried to put some kind of torture device on me before she’d let me go out. I wouldn’t let her. My stupid brother Max did though. Since he got to go outside, I figured that maybe the only way I’d get to go out was to let her put the thing on me. So, I got up on the bed and let mom torture me. I didn’t like it but at least I got to go outside. Mom was mean though. She wouldn’t let me eat that crunchy thing that was blowing around on the flat surface. I wouldn’t walk around like my brother did either. I just wanted to lay on the ground and eat the stuff that was there. Mom got mad at me and made me go inside.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Torture Device

  1. smartcats says:

    How cute. Two of mine have never been let out and the third one sneaks out from time to time.

Leave a Reply

