I’m Bored

Mom took down the big tree that was in the living room today. I tried to help, but she kept yelling at me.

After she took down the tree, my brother and I wanted to eat dinner, but she didn’t give us any food. She left the house and came back a little bit later with daddy. While daddy went to sit in a big bowl of water, mommy opened a can of heavenly smelling food and mushed it up on a plate. Then she set the plate down so that Buddy and I could reach it. She said it stunk, but I thought it smelled good. It tasted good too. Brother and I ate the whole thing.

Mom and dad played cards tonight. Buddy and I took a nap after dinner. Buddy was in the bed and I got in with him, but he kicked too much, so I left and stretched out on the back of the couch. My human step-brothers called to wish mom and dad something called “happy new year”. I’m not sure what that means. I know that this new year thing is causing the humans who live in the big cage next to us to make some really awful noise.

I’m tired but mom and dad won’t go to bed. I heard mom tell dad that it was almost the new year. I guess that means that it’s almost time to go to bed. I sure hope so anyway. I’m ready to get under the covers. Maybe if I look cute, mom will let me cuddle with her.

About Beth

I'm a part-time freelance writer, full-time high school CTE administrative assistant, mother, wife and dreamer. In my free time I enjoy reading, crafts, watching movies and spending time with my best friend and love of my life.
This entry was posted in Freelance writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

